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LINCOLN COUNTY, COLORADO
ASSESSOR, CLERK, TREASURER

Check list for a used manufactured home currently assessed separately as a
manufactured home: (Bond Process Required)

» for which the owner does NOT have a title

o that has NOT been on the tax roll under the same ownership for at least 10 years

-or- it has been on the tax rolls for 10 years but a title number is not available

¢ the manufactured home is less than 25 years oid

-AND-

¢ the owner wishes to be permanently affixed to the land
You must obtain:

VIN Verification (Form 2698). This must be obtained from the County

Assessor’s office, law enforcement (City or Town Police Dept. in

incorporated areas; or the County Sheriff's Dept. in unincorporated

County.
NOTE: A VIN inspection requires the Vehicle Identification Number (ViIN) of the
manufactured home to be physically seen by the person inspecting. The physical
location of the VIN may be in one of several different places depending on the home,
and may be inside or outside of the home. It is the homeowner's responsibility to
locate the VIN and make the VIN physically accessible to the person inspecting.

Your must complete a Colorado title record search: Submit the foilowing to the Colorado
Department of Revenue Division of Motor vehicles. Blank forms may bee obtained at the
County Clerk’s Office

Title Information Request (Form DR2539)

Vin Verification {Form DR2698)

$2.20 (payable to the Colorado Department of Revenue)

Requestor Release and Affidavit of Intended Use (Form DR2489)

Statement of Fact (Form DR2444)

You must obtain from the County Treasurer’s office:
Tax Authentication. You must obtain this from the County Treasurer. The
County Treasurer will charge a $10 fee for the authentication, and all
outstanding taxes on the manufactured home must also be paid at this time.

You must then submit for a title in the vehicle licensing section in the County
Clerk’s office:
Tax Authentication
Letter received from the Colorado Department of Revenue
Form 2395 (Title and/or Registration Application) and applicable title fees
Form 2394 Bond State and in Lieu of Bond Affidavit

Appraisal Obtain a property card from the Assessor’s office. The Property card will state

the Actual Value. A separate appraisal is no longer required.
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Proof of Ownership of Real Property where the manufactured home is located.
{Warranty Deed) or a Court order for possession through a civil proceeding.
Proof of Notification {returned undeliverabie) to the owner (if applicable).
Must be certified, returned receipt.

After you receive the title from the Colorado Department of Revenue you must
obtain from the County Treasurer’s office:
Tax Authentication. You must obtain a new Tax Authentication from the
County Treasurer indicating the home is now being purged. The County
Treasurer will charge a $10 fee for the authentication, and any outstanding
taxes on the manufactured home must also be paid at this time.
Form DR2180 (Owner’s Request to Purge). Blank forms may be obtained
from the County Clerk’s office, or online at: Colorado Department of
Revenue, select Forms and Publications, Motor Vehicle, then select the
appropriate form needed. Form must be signed by the Assessor’s office
prior to submitting to the County Clerk’s office.
Form DR2171 {Lender’s Request to Purge) (if applicable}. Blank forms
may be obtained from the County Clerk’s office, or online at: Colorado
Department of Revenue, select Forms and Publications, Motor Vehicle, then
select the appropriate form needed. Form must be signed by the lender prior
to submitting to the County Clerk’s office.
Manufactured Home Title

You must submit for recording to the recording section of the County Clerk’s office
(recording fees will be charged):

Certificate of Permanent Location. This form must be completed, signed,

and notarized. {Writable form*)

Letter of Purged Ad Valorem. NOTE: It may take several business days

for the County to receive the Letter of Purged Ad Valorem from the Colorado

Department of Revenue after Forms DR2180 and/or DR2171 are submitted

to the County Clerk’s office.

Manufactured Home Title. Copy of the front and back
NOTES:
Manufactured homes permanently affixed to land located in incorporated cities and
towns must have a signature of the authorized city or town building inspector or
designated official on the Certificate of Permanent Location. {in unincorporated
areas of the County, the County Assessor’s office is not responsible for determining if
the manufactured home is on a permanent foundation. The Assessor’s office is NOT
responsible for determining if either the home or the foundation does or will meet
any building, plumbing, or electrical codes.
*Writable forms may be filled in online and printed. The filled in portions will not be
saved after printing. Writable forms can be found at Colorado Department of Property
Taxation. Select the option “Forms” and the appropriate form needed.



